Singles Drills

**Please note details concerning 2017/2018 Lesson programs will be available here closer to Opening Day in April.** Updated: February 19, 2017

Overview

Experience some fast-paced singles drills. Work on basic singles strategies, such as playing with depth, increasing tempo, hitting to opponents weakness, moving the opponent and more.

Level

See session

Capacity

Up to eight people per class

Cost

$85 + 13% HST

2016 Sessions

1. Mon: Apr 25, May 2, 9, 16  Level 2.5+ 6 to 7 p.m.
2. Wed: Apr 27, May 4, 11, 18 (May 25*)  Level 3.0+ 9 to 10 p.m.
3. Wed: Apr 27, May 4, 11, 18 (May 25*)  Level 3.0+ 10 to 11 p.m.
4. Sat: Apr 30, May 7, 14, 28  Level 3.5+ 2 to 3 p.m.
5. Mon: May 30, June 6, 13, 20 (Jun 27*)  Level 2.5+ 6 to 7 p.m.
6. Wed: Jun 1, 8, 15, 22 (Jun 29*)  Level 3.0+ 9 to 10 p.m.
7. Wed: Jun 1, 8, 15, 22 (Jun 29*)  Level 3.5+ 10 to 11 p.m.
8. Sat: Jun 11, 18, 25, Jul 2  Level 3.5+ 2 to 3 p.m.
9. Mon: Jul 4, 11, 18, 25 (Aug 1*)  Level 2.5+ 6 to 7 p.m.
10. Wed: Jul 6, 13, 20, 27  (Aug 3*) Level 3.0+ 8 to 9 p.m.
11. Wed: Jul 6, 13, 20, 27  (Aug 3*) Level 3.0+ 9 to 10 p.m.
12. Sat: Jul 16, 23, Aug 6, 13  Level 3.5+ 2 to 3 p.m.
13. Mon: Aug 8, 15, 22, 29  Level 2.5+ 6 to 7 p.m.
14. Wed: Aug 10, 17, 24, 31  Level 2.5+ 6 to 7 p.m.
15. Wed: Aug 10, 17, 24, 31  Level 2.5+ 7 to 8 p.m.
16. Wed: Aug 10, 17, 24, 31  Level 3.0+ 8 to 9 p.m.

* Rain Date

How to Register

Please visit the Lesson Registration page for registration details.

Questions?

Questions concerning lessons can be directed to head tennis pro, Ben Armstrong, at: headpro@howardparktennis.com or (416) 995-2237.

Tennis Apparel and Equipment Discounts

A special discount on tennis racquets, equipment, shoes and clothes is available for lesson participants at: Game Set Match Tennis Boutique located at 782 Annette Street | (416) 760-0999

Board of Directors:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Programs
  • Socials
  • Facilities
  • Marketing &
    Communications
  • Interim
    Membership
  • Marc Magnatta
  • Mark MacDonald
  • Nicole Li
  • Joanne Benerowski
  • Lisa Whyatt
  • Manuel Botella Zamora
  • Stephen Andrulis

  • Keith Chen

  • Sungmin Yoon